Our Leadership Team

Each member of the leadership team at SOC Telemed is dedicated to a healthcare vision—access to the best emergency specialty care for every patient at every hospital. This forward-thinking group of clinicians and entrepreneurs draws upon a great depth of experience to deliver innovative, cost-effective solutions.

Paul Ricci

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Paul Ricci was the chairman and CEO of Nuance Communications until he retired in March 2018.  While at Nuance, Ricci transformed the company from a small imaging software publisher into a $2 billion leading provider of conversational speech and AI solutions, with 14,000 employees worldwide.

John Kalix


John comes to SOC with more than 25 years of experience in the healthcare. He most recently served as EVP and Chief Operating Officer at North American Partners of Anesthesia (NAPA).

Hai Tran profile image

Hai Tran

Chief Operating Officer / Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Tran has over 20 years of experience as a financial executive with both public and private companies, focusing on building growth-oriented  organizations.

R. Jason Hallock, MD, MMM

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Hallock leads management of clinical and administrative strategy, ensuring that top-rated medical standards are met across all clinical specialties.

Sean Banerjee

Chief Technology Officer

Mr. Banerjee is a technologist and a healthcare product simplification evangelist with 20 years of IT leadership experience in leading large IT software engineering shops in multiple successful healthcare tech startups.

Sam Dvorchik

Chief Revenue Officer

Mr. Dvorchik leads  business development and marketing at SOC and will focus on long-term and strategic partnerships.

Mauricio Sirvent

General Manager, Neurology

Mr. Sirvent is an experienced C-suite executive with more than 25 years of expertise leading and advising health care organizations with an emphasis on operational efficiencies.

Eric R. Anderson, MD, PhD

Chair of Neurology

Dr. Anderson leads SOC’s Neurology Council which was created for the advancement of remote neurology care. The council includes a group of renowned board-certified neurologists who aim to set standards for industry leadership, patient care, outcome measurement and overall quality.

Alberto Peñalver, MD

Chief of Psychiatry

Dr. Peñalver received his M.D. from the University of Miami in 1985 prior to completing his residency through Jackson Memorial Medical Center and the University of Miami in 1989.

William Krimsky, MD, FCCP

Chief of Critical Care

Specializing in the areas of critical care and internal chest medicine, Dr. Krimsky is triple board certified with the American Board of Internal Medicine in the areas of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, and Critical Care Medicine.

Anton Arbatov MHA, FACHE

Vice President, Revenue Cycle Management and Compliance

Mr. Arbatov leads revenue cycle management, corporate compliance program, and government relations for SOC Telemed.

Robyn Baek, PMP

Vice President, Analytics & Insights

Ms. Baek leads the analytics function at SOC and has built a strong data-driven culture within the firm, overseeing clinical, operational and financial data analyses and communications across the organization to drive actions and results.

James Camic

Vice President, Human Resources

Mr. Camic leads the people operations and culture initiatives at SOC, where we believe our people are key in supporting our vision to transform healthcare.

Jennifer Guilmette, PMP, LSSGB

Vice President, Project Management & Implementations

Ms. Guilmette is passionate about delivering outstanding customer service, executing on corporate strategy, and driving healthcare transformation by providing access to quality care for every patient.

Jeremy Hardin

Vice President, Finance & Controller

Meg Hoyecki

Vice President, Marketing

Ms. Hoyecki leads the marketing, communications, and client advocacy strategy for SOC Telemed. Meg is an energetic and creative problem-solver that is driven to make a positive impact on healthcare transformation.

Rebecca Kish, LSSGB

Vice President, Provider Network Operations

As vice president of provider network operations, Ms. Kish oversees teams responsible for provider licensing, internal credentialing and privileging, client credentialing and privileging, and most recently, Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial credentialing and enrollment.

Brad Murphy

Senior Vice President, Client Success

Mr. Murphy is dedicated to deepening the SOC Telemed client experience, ensuring long-term strategic partnerships are driven by quality customer service and clinical excellence.

Josh Randall

Vice President, Clinical Operations

Janina Rogal

Senior Vice President, Sales

Ms. Rogal is the senior vice president of sales focused on cultivating growth and business opportunities for SOC Telemed.

Jack Spradley

Vice President, Operations